A Whole New Look

Hello dear, loyal readers. As you can see, I have made quite a few changes around here. First of all, please go check out my new blog ‘Feeding the Farm Family‘. My first post is already up! If you are interested, hop over there and click the follow button (one follow button for two blogs is kinda hard to organize).

Rain4

Siobhan is as cheeky as ever. We don’t ride her anymore, as she gave us one concussion too many. I actually managed to capture Firn falling off Siobhan once, the photo went viral on Facebook. My sister is famous for being flung over a horses head, that is something to boast with. I still work with her, teaching her tricks like picking up hoof picks, which she latches onto surprisingly quickly! Firn and Siobhan still don’t like each other much, but for a treat, she’ll do anything.

To get this gorgeous pose out of her, Firn stood behind me flapping a bright yellow raincoat...

To get this gorgeous pose out of her, Firn stood behind me flapping a bright yellow raincoat…

Photo credit: Valeur Photography

Photo credit: Valeur Photography

My ballet has moved forward, I am preparing for my Advanced 1 exam. The work is million times more difficult than the last exam, but it is surprisingly fun. Also, the ballet teacher’s daughter and I are going to do a demonstration of the new Grade 6 ballet work. In-front of the entire DASA board of examiners… Yeah, nothing to worry about, we still have two weeks. Who am I kidding, freaking out is definitely going to happen!

Last year we had a wonderful ‘Wizard of Oz’ themed concert. I was Dorothy, and often had to wing my acting scenes. That awkward moment on stage when you just stand there and smile, hoping someone backstage will notice you forgot some thing, and mime it to you. Thank you people standing around back stage doing nothing, it’s an important job.

Firn managed to escape being on stage, or even back stage. Still, she had to be involved in some way, so I made her write the programs. Poor thing will be haunted by ballet for the rest of her life.

Thank you for sticking with me readers. I plan to post something every weekend.

Until then…….

Leave a Reply

