Firn’s Unforgettable Birthday

Firn’s 17th birthday was yesterday. Belated Happy Birthday Firny.

2014-02-23 09.17.46

The Parent’s birthday present to Firn, was a lunging lesson on a Lipizzaner on Sunday. Firn had also had a lunging lesson last year, and rode a Lipizzaner named Neapolitano Nanczi, Nanczi for short. And, amazingly, she rode him again this year.

Firn found Nanczi's itchy spot

Firn found Nanczi’s itchy spot

I can proudly say that my sister fell off a Lipizzaner. Twice. Okay, she didn’t really fall off, she kind of slid off the stationary horse. Her teacher wanted her to do a gymnasticy, flip in the air and land facing the horses butt move. She did it halfway, then slid off. I just like to say that she fell off a Lipizzaner…

On Monday, her actual birthday, she had to dance. Poor wee thing. We did a five minutes dance for a friend (if you read Firn’s blog, she’s the Horse Mutterers fiance) who is starting up a ballet school, and didn’t want to both talk and dance infront of the school kids. So we did the dancing part. I was a glittering fairy, princess, thingy (I’m never the bad guy) and Firn was a wicked witch. But I thought she looked more like Dracula

"I hate you people who stuff me into costumes, YOU OWE ME CHOCOLATE!

“I hate you people who stuff me into costumes,                         YOU OWE ME CHOCOLATE!”

Our friend brought her fiance and little toddler with. And man, did that kid love Dracula. She ignored me until I put my tutu on, then she patted the glitter on the tutu, with an expression that said “Sparkly!”.

I had to try on Firn's cloak, even if it looks a little weird

I had to try on Firn’s cloak, even if it looks a little weird

Happy Birthday big sis. Love ya

2014-02-22 16.47.51

One thought on “Firn’s Unforgettable Birthday

Leave a Reply

